Henry's BATMAN Fan Film Blog
The blog for updates about Henry Tripson & his fan film entitled BATMAN THE LINE, a story meant to take place after the events of BATMAN #424 & 425.

Small cape

OK, got a Flash action figure as my scaled down model.  I cut some general black fabric to the scalled down size, so if flash was my height, thats how big my pieces of Vinel would be.  So, I’m going to experiment around with some patterns and try to develope a cape, the other pic below is basically a reference.  There will be two parts to the cape, Piece 1 I’m hopeing to make with the smallest hunk of fabric and can just cut it, no sweing.  But Piece 2 I imagine I’ll have to sew the remaining pieces together to make.  The important thing is that indent that ends about 3 or so inches below the collar, as it flows from piece 1 to piece 2.  The position of the cape coming together in the front of piece 1 I think is VERY important.  Dead End ‘s director Sandy nailed it right on the head, hence, it’s my reference.  So, here in begins my cape pattern journey.
-H
P.S.  I may be getting a new car tomorrow, ROCK ON!!!
No Responses to “Small cape”

Leave a Reply

