Henry's BATMAN Fan Film Blog
The blog for updates about Henry Tripson & his fan film entitled BATMAN THE LINE, a story meant to take place after the events of BATMAN #424 & 425.

sound check

I plugged my external mic into my camera, and did some testing as seen below.  The good news is, it gets good sound from a far distance away.  The down side is, and I’m not sure yet why, I am only picking up on 1 channel.  Like when wearing headphones sound only comes out one side into one ear.  Investigation is required.  Might be wiring or mic or something fixable.  I just hope it is fixable, else I’m F’d.
      – Update: OK, so doublechecked the connection and NO, thats not it.  The connection is solid and when you remove the external mic, you get stereo sound.  It might not be a "stereo" mic, call me a tard but I don’t really know my audio stuff.  So, I’ll continue on my quest to find out more, but for now, I’m done for tonight.
 
-H
No Responses to “sound check”

Leave a Reply

