Henry's BATMAN Fan Film Blog
The blog for updates about Henry Tripson & his fan film entitled BATMAN THE LINE, a story meant to take place after the events of BATMAN #424 & 425.

DVD tests

I used the test footage to make a test DVD.  I used MPEG-2 as I heard it was the best and encoded it in 8 different formats, thus, 8 different tracks on this disk.  I have options to customize the menues but I just left them on the default one, hence it says "island" on it.  I’ll be carefully reviewing the quality of each track on different TVs to pick the best format of MPEG-2.  I can also see right away that the grain is still there, so a 2nd test DVD with use of the "Neat Video" program will also be done.  Keep in mind also that taking a picture of a TV screen doesn’t accuratelyshow what you’ll actually see with your own eyes.
 
-Update: Ok, made a 2nd DVD, so the neat video program looks fine on a normal TV, the wierd thing is
1. it works NO prob on my PC’s DVD player
2. it works on my tv’s DVD player but it cuts off a little bit on both sides so it’s not TOTALLY wide screen.
3. it won’t play on a playstation 2, at lest not mine
        
No Responses to “DVD tests”

Leave a Reply

