Henry's BATMAN Fan Film Blog
The blog for updates about Henry Tripson & his fan film entitled BATMAN THE LINE, a story meant to take place after the events of BATMAN #424 & 425.

more footage, lenses and learning

Filmed the final shot in the movie, not to say I’ve filmed ALL the shots, I mean chronologically, I filmed the last scene chronologically in the script, but not all the footage is filmed, much more to do.  The first pic is said shot.  It was down on my new lens, that is seen in the next pic.  The new lens and the old one.  I now have a 28mm and a 50mm lens for my Letus35 adapter.  As you can see in the test shots they were both filmed from the same distance from the chair.  The 28mm, is for a more wider shot, but there is a little light loss in it, which is a pain.  The next is the 50mm lens, the one I filmed most of the dialog with, it goes in  a bit tighter.  Another thing about these 2 lenses is that things not in focus, using a higher millimeter, like the 50mm, is MORE out of focus than the the same things using the 28mm.  So, if I want the back or foreground partially blurred, I use the 28mm, if I want the back or foreground more blurred, I use the 50mm, if I want it REALLY blurred, I could always buy a lens like I think an 85mm.
 
     
   
 
 
No Responses to “more footage, lenses and learning”

Leave a Reply

