Henry's BATMAN Fan Film Blog
The blog for updates about Henry Tripson & his fan film entitled BATMAN THE LINE, a story meant to take place after the events of BATMAN #424 & 425.

focal lengths

Did some exact testing with my 28mm lens and my 50mm lens in an attempt to figure out which has the larger focal lenght, the most in focus.  And it’s looking like the 28mm lens has about 3 1/2 fee in focus, while the 50mm lens gets about 2 1/2 feet in focus.  So for some general movement shots, I’ll use the 28mm, for still shots I’ll use the 50mm, and for broader movement shoots, looks like I’ll just take off my Letus35 adapater all the way and put my wide angle lense directly on my camcorder.  So there ya go.  Also found this graphic explaining depth of field on different types of cameras. 
Next, I’ll be scoating out a location at my friend’s Grandpa’s property to do a full screen test of the exact action, so I can add that to the PSP.  I also need to get a rough draft sketch of what I want the alterations to the purple zoot suit to be and find someone to alter it.
-H
 
No Responses to “focal lengths”

Leave a Reply

